







UNLEASHING POWER OF PATHOLOGY IN THE ERA OF PRECISION MEDICINE

The program of the event will be approved by Nepal Medical Council (NMC) NMC Credit point will be awarded.

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS



Prof. Dr. Sailesh Pradhan



Vice President



Joint Secretary

Dr. Niharika Shah Mishra

Member

Dr. Rojan Ghimire

Member

Dr. Shreva Shrivastav

Member

Dr. Rakesh Pathak



Dr. Sujan Sharma

Treasurer









Dr. Rekha Manandhar Shrestha Member

Welcome Message from Organizers

It is a great privilege and an honor for us, as the organizing committee to welcome you all to"Xth International Pathology Conference 2020". This platform will provide a unique opportunity to learn, share and present the latest and recent advances in the field of Pathology.

We hope you will grace us with your presence by joining us in the conference. We look forward to hosting you in Hotel Himalaya, Kathmandu in April 2020.

CHARGES

Category	Upto 29th February, 2020	Upto 31st March, 2020	After 31st March, 2020 & spot registration at Venue	Workshop (2 days)
Delegates	Nrs. 6000	Nrs. 6500	Nrs. 7000	Nrs. 2500
PG Residents	Nrs. 4500	Nrs. 5000	Nrs. 5000	
Overseas Delegates (Except) SARC	USD 100	USD 110	USD 120	
SAARC Delegates	USD 80	USD 90	USD 100	
Accompanying person (Nepalese Delegate)	Nrs. 7000	Nrs. 8000	Nrs. 8500	
Accompanying Person (Foreign Delegates)	USD 100	USD 110	USD 115	

BANK: HIMALAYAN BANK LTD. SWIFT CODE: HIMANPKA Account Number 00200557510019

Schedule:

Date: 9th to 11th April, 2020

Time: 8:30 AM onward

Submit Abstract by: 29th Feb 2020

Venue: Himalayan Hotel

Kupandole, Lalitpur, Nepal

Contact:

For General Queries:

sharmasujan2016@gmail.com, Mob No.: 9851219488 dr rakesh@hotmail.com, Mob No.: 9841310801

For Registration:

deepsumida@gmail.com, Mob No.: 9841470879

For Abstract Submission: acpnconference2020@gmail.com

ADVISORY COMMITTEE: Prof. Dr. H.G. Shrestha

STEERING COMMITTEE:

Prof. Dr. Sailesh Pradhan

Organizing Chairman Dr. Sujan Sharma

Organizing Secretary

Dr. J.B. Thapa Prof. Dr. R. B. Basnet Prof. Dr. Rajesh Panth

Prof. Dr. Rajesiri dilai Prof. Dr. Gopi Aryal Prof. Dr. R.C. Adhikari

Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Jha

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE: Dr. Runa Jha - Chairperson

Dr. Shreya Shrivastav Dr. Shiva KC

Dr. Grishama Shrestha Dr. Shankar Kafle

RECEPTION & SOUVENIR COMMITTEE:

Dr. Rekha Manandhar - Chairperson <u>Dr. Karishma Malla</u> Vaidya Dr. Rojan ghimire Dr. Jwalanta Poudel

HOSPITALITY COMMITTEE:

Prof. Dr. Bidur Osti

Dr. Rakesh Pathak - Chairperson

Dr. Kricha Pande

Dr. Anu Khadka

REGISTRATION COMMITTEE:

Dr. Niharika Shah

Dr. Asiya Rajbhandari Dr. Anuja Bhandari

Dr. Rajesh Deo

PUBLICATION COMMITTEE: Dr. Shiva Raj KC - Chairperson

Dr. Palzum Sherpa

Dr. Rojan Ghimire Dr. Manisha Shrestha

FINANCE COMMITTEE: Dr. Karishma Malla Vaidya - Chairperson Prof. Dr. Gopi Aryal Prof. Dr. R.C. Adhikari

Hands-on Workshop on **Liquid-based Cytology and HPV Testing**

Venue: Paropakar Maternity and Women's Hospital Thapathali, Kathmandu

Day 1:

Liquid based cytology what and why?

Processing the Specimen

Bethesda system of cervical reporting - an overview

Day 2:

HPV DNA testing

Performing hr-HPV DNA test by Hc2 testing

Interpretation of HPV DNA test report

Registration Fee:

For 2 Days: Rs. 2500

Maximum 20 Participants First come first registration

Date: 7th to 8th April

Time: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Limited participants (20 only). Registration to be done on first come first serve basis. For registration contact Dr. Karishma Malla Vaidya (9841449234), acpnepal@gmail.com, www.acpnepal.com.np For Bank deposit: Account Holder: ACPN; Account Number 00200557510019; Bank: Himalayan Bank Limited, Maharajgunj Branch (Bank voucher to be presented during registration)